After launching in 85 new markets, Spotify have started rolling out 36 new languages on its music streaming mobile app.

Spotify continue to show dedication to music streaming after their recent Stream On event showcased many new features for artists and listeners, including the roll out to 85 new markets. Supporting these new countries, Spotify is now available in 36 new languages on the web platform, with the mobile update roll out starting today.

New languages include: Afrikaans, Amharic, Azerbaijani, Bengali, Bhojpuri, Bulgarian, Simplified Chinese, Croatian, Danish, Estonian, Filipino, Gujarati, Hindi, Icelandic, Kannada, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malayalam, Marathi, Nepali, Norwegian, Odia, Persian, Portuguese for Portugal, Eastern Punjabi, Western Punjabi, Romanian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swahili, Tamil, Telugu, Ukrainian, Urdu, and Zulu.

Spotify is now available in a total of 62 languages, providing “a truly borderless audio ecosystem.” This update will help Spotify engage with more listeners, in more places, in more languages. Hopefully this will help Spotify and artists on the platform to grow.

Spotify New languages

To get your own music on the streaming platform, click here.