Image Credit: Spotify

Spotify launches support for more languages on the mobile app, web player and desktop.

The total number of Spotify languages available has increased to 74 with the streaming platform announcing 11 further languages to add to the list.

Extra Spotify languages now supported on iOS and Android, desktop app, and web player include:

  • Spanish – Argentina
  • Spanish – Mexico
  • Traditional Chinese – Hong Kong
  • Arabic – Egypt
  • Arabic – Saudi Arabia
  • Basque
  • Bosnian
  • English – United Kingdom
  • Galician
  • Macedonian
  • Arabic – Morocco

The dialect or language Spotify is displayed in matters for artists too, as better accessibility for users means more potential fans of your music. It’s all connected.

In total, Spotify is available in 184 markets around the world, having expanded to over 80 new territories in 2021. The platform launched with support for 27 languages, adding 36 in 2021.

For advice on changing language in Spotify settings, head here.

Want your music on Spotify? Upload with RouteNote and your songs can reach new listeners around the world. Find out more about our unlimited music distribution and sign up for free at