Apple Music has launched in 52 new countries!

Apple aren’t leaving anyone on lockdown with a whopping new roster of countries that can now stream music on their service.

Today, April 21st, Apple Music has expanded the countries it’s available in by almost a third. With 52 new countries, Apple Music can now be used and listened to in 167 countries around the world.

For comparison, Spotify who are often tipped as the primary competitor for music streaming with Apple Music, only operate in 79 countries. Apple had already launched their music streaming service in more countries but they now vastly surpass the Swedish streamer for availability.

Their full streaming service is now available in various territories across Africa, Asia-Pacific, Europe, Latin America, the Caribbean, the Middle East, and Oceania. They will all be able to stream 6 months of free music when they first sign up.

Apple Music’s flagship radio station ‘Beats 1’ is also launching in seven Middle Eastern countries for live streaming: Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Lebanon, Jordan, Egypt, and Bahrain.

Apple Music’s vice president, Oliver Schusser said: “We’re delighted to bring many of Apple’s most beloved services to users in more countries than ever before. We hope our customers can discover their new favourite apps, games, music, and podcasts as we continue to celebrate the world’s best creators, artists and developers.”

Last week, Apple Music launched a full version of their web player allowing users to access the service in full from web browsers. The new player is part of their move to divide and distinguish their different services like radio, music streaming, video, and books.

Here are all of the new territories where Apple Music is now available:

Africa: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Cameroon, Chad, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Republic of Congo, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Tunisia, Zambia

Middle East: Iraq, Kuwait, Qatar, Yemen

Latin America: Bahamas, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Suriname, Turks & Caicos, Uruguay

Europe: Bosnia, Croatia, Georgia, Iceland, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia

Asia-Pacific: Bhutan, Maldives, Myanmar, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Vanuatu

Writing about music, listening to music, and occasionally playing music.

Spotify’s ‘Community’ mobile hub: see what friends are listening to, iOS users can access it now

Spotify’s ‘Community’ hub is a new feature coming to the platform. It’ll provide a social hub of sorts that’ll allow mobile users to see what music their friends are enjoying and what playlists they’re updating.

How to see your YouTube Music Spring Recap – like Spotify Wrapped but for each season

YouTube Music Recap is not just a yearly event. Now you can see your most played artists and songs as the year goes by.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *