Listen to eight great new songs going straight on our three RouteNote curated playlists this Friday.

Another Friday, another exciting batch of fresh music heading onto RouteNote’s three curated playlists.

Explore our Hooked playlist containing dynamic dance music; Catalyst with a mix of dance, house and chilled house; then last but not least have a total change in pace with our Lo-Fi playlist of soothing tracks.

Read on to discover eight new releases on the RouteNote curated playlists as we head into August.

Kysigo – Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)

First up on the RouteNote Hooked playlist is Kysigo’s inventive take on the Eurythmics classic “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)”. Get straight on the weekend dancefloor to bounce to that menacing beat.

Erdem Gul, Conan Mac – Pretty Poison

Next, check out “Pretty Poison,” which travels through exhilarating highs and suspenseful lows with catchy vocals and clever synth lines.


The pace of The Kid Laroi’s smash “WITHOUT YOU” is taken up several notches in this cover, the final highlight from our Hooked playlist.

Kebi, Zach Fields – Stay Up (Never Come Down)

Joining the other newly released tracks on the Catalyst playlist this week is “Stay Up (Never Come Down),” a track with a pulsing beat to help keep your running trainers pounding the pavement combined with absorbing layers of rippling guitar and vocal licks.

Chullo – Underwater

The muted vocal and looping percussion of “Underwater” by Chullo really does give the song a feeling of drifting below the waves. Stream away below.

ampir3, IntoAlter – Positions (feat. Rachel Morgan Perry)

Lastly on the RouteNote Catalyst playlist we find Rachel Morgan Perry nailing Ariana Grande’s saucy vocal in this cover of “Positions,” mixed by ampir3 and IntoAlter into a dance banger.

insømnia – Worry-Free

Looking for tracks to kick back and relax to, or see you through the working week? Going up on our Lo-Fi playlist this week we have tracks like the dreamy “Worry-Free,” all hazy guitar and quietly bubbling beats.

Of These Woods – Natsukashii

The last highlight from our three RouteNote playlists is “Natsukashii” by Of These Woods. Drift away into the weekend with gently plucked guitar and the comforting constant of vinyl fuzz.

For the chance for your new track to feature on our playlists, upload your music for free with RouteNote. Get unlimited music distribution to Spotify and other top streaming services. Head here to find out more.