Image credit: BMI

Sony Music Publishing takes home publisher of the year at the BMI’s for the fourth consecutive year.

BMI has revealed the winners for its 2021 awards ceremony with Sony Music Publishing taking home best publisher of the year, whilst many of its artists also took home awards. 

Sony Music Publishing accepted BMI’s Publisher of the Year award for the fourth consecutive year, maintaining its lead with a total of 24 top-performing songs. Due to the ongoing pandemic, the award was accepted virtually by Sony Music Publishing’s Chairman and CEO Jon Platt, along with Nashville CEO Rusty Gaston, and other leading board members. 

Artists such as Lady Gaga, Ariana Grande, and Beabadoobee lead the way for a memorable quarantine year of music. Sony Music Publishing songwriters also took away awards including Zach Kale, Wayne Coyne, and many more.