Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Finland monetise SoundCloud plays

SoundCloud Premier monetisation has launched in four new countries meaning that artists can get paid for their plays in these countries.

Today, SoundCloud Premier monetisation goes live in Sweden, Denmark, Norway, and Finland. This means that any eligible tracks will be able to make money with every play within these countries.

SoundCloud will automatically enable monetisation for eligible content when the feature goes live later this month. All creators need to do is keep pushing their tracks on SoundCloud and sign up for SoundCloud Premier to start getting paid in these new countries.

If you’re a SoundCloud Premier artist you can manually update and change the lists of countries that your tracks are monetised in when you edit a track.

Writing about music, listening to music, and occasionally playing music.

Spotify’s ‘Community’ mobile hub: see what friends are listening to, iOS users can access it now

Spotify’s ‘Community’ hub is a new feature coming to the platform. It’ll provide a social hub of sorts that’ll allow mobile users to see what music their friends are enjoying and what playlists they’re updating.

How to see your YouTube Music Spring Recap – like Spotify Wrapped but for each season

YouTube Music Recap is not just a yearly event. Now you can see your most played artists and songs as the year goes by.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *