Spotify in Germany

Spotify has just announced their launch in Germany!

Spotify Free – the unsurpassed free music service. Enjoy free, on-demand access to millions of songs on your computer. No gimmicks. Just listen and love it, month after month. Spotify Unlimited – all the special features of our free service, but with uninterrupted, ad-free access to Spotify on your computer. All for only 4.99EUR a month. Spotify Premium – the top-of-the-range Spotify experience. Premium gives you access to all the music, all the time. Listen online, offline, on your computer, your mobile phone and a whole heap of other devices. Enjoy enhanced sound quality and access to exclusive content, competitions and special offers. Premium costs just 9.99EUR. A special occasion deserves a special playlist. Here’s a playlist of tracks we put together just for you.

Simply visit to sign up, or click on any of the ‘play’ links you see in Facebook to get started for free. Happy listening!

Disclosure: RouteNote is partnered with Spotify

Taylor Swift Highest Earning Popstar of 2011

Taylor Swift was the highest earning popstar of 2011. Swift beat out the likes of Lady Gaga, U2, and Adele.

The top 10 list of 2011 earners is as follows:

1 Taylor Swift – $35.7m

2 U2 – $32.1m

3 Kenny Chesney – $29.8m

4 Lady Gaga – $25.4m

5 Lil Wayne – $23.2m

6 Sade – $16.4m

7 Bon Jovi – $15.8m (pictured)

8 Celine Dion – $14.3m

9 Jason Aldean – $13.4m

10 Adele – $13.1m

Deezer Looking for More Capital to Expand into 200 Countries in 2012

Deezer are trying to raise up to 100 million Euros to help them expand internationally in over 200 countries this year. Deezer already has Orange as a partner and investor, but they aren’t interested in investing any more money.

Should Deezer secure the funding, it will mean the company’s estimated value could rise to around 500 million Euros – an amount that is ten times its 2011 turnover.

In total, a reported 20 million people worldwide use the service; there are 1.5million Deezer subscribers, 500,000 Facebook fans and almost 200,000 followers on Twitter in France alone.

Are these numbers big enough to warrant an investment of over 100 million Euros? Only time will tell!

Use Rdio in Portugal and Spain

Rdio has just launched in Spain and Portugal! Rdio is quickly becoming one of the main players in the digital music streaming space.

Things you’ll love about Rdio:

  • Play any song, any time, as much as you like, without ads.
  • Find over 12 million songs from major labels and thousands of international and domestic independent labels.
  • Discover new music and re-discover old favourites by following friends, people with similar taste in music, and influencers.
  • Manage and access your music, no matter where you are.
  • Listen offline by syncing music to your mobile device.
  • Hear all the latest music, the moment it’s released.
  • Create and listen to collaborative playlists.
  • Let Rdio help you decide what to play next, with artist radio stations, customized radio stations from other peoples’ collections, and recommendations.
  • Share music with friends — start by connecting Rdio with Facebook, Twitter and
  • Use your Rdio account while traveling abroad.